Open for Business!

Hello again! I’d like to start this post with a big CONGRATULATIONS to the newly weds, Mr. and Mrs. Matt McCalley!  It was such an honor to be a part of their special day.  Audrey and I were college roommates and friends.  Tyler and I traveled to Charleston last weekend for their wedding festivities.  Highs of the weekend:  Bridesmaid/Groomsmen dance-off, gouda mac n cheese, and seeing long lost friends!  

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

One of my favorite visits was with Mrs. Britt McCrea, my friend teaching in China!  She’s been there for a year, and will be there for 4 more because her husband has landed a great job there as well!  So blessed to know her!  Tyler and I hope to be able to visit Britt and Pat while they are there.

In other news, Tyler and I moved into our first home this week!  It is painted, cleaned, and unpacked!  Through the process,  it’s become apparent that God has blessed us with some pretty stellar friends in Nashville.  We had help moving and unpacking, along with a sweet house warming basket.  The basket was filled with things from markets and shops in our new neighborhood.  So thoughtful!  Our guest bedroom is officially open for business, so COME VISIT US in Nashville!

To give myself motivation to get house things done this weekend, I decided to invite our small group from church over for brunch yesterday.  Minus the fact that I almost burnt down our new house with an oven I’m not used to (oops 🙂 ), it was very successful and I have a new recipe for you.  It’s called Vegetable Quiche.  It’s basically a combination of items I had in my fridge that I whipped together to save myself from another trip to the store!

Vegetable Quiche:

1 frozen pie crust

4 eggs

1 small onion (chopped)

1 small yellow or orange bell pepper (chopped)

1 small package of sliced mushrooms

1 small package of fresh spinach, (roughly chopped)

1/2 cup of milk (or creme)

1 tbsp of butter

Directions:  

-Heat butter in a pan and saute onions, peppers, mushrooms

-Combine saute mixture and all other ingredients in a bowl

-pour into pie crust, bake at 425 for 40-45 min. 

SO EASY and DELICIOUS!

I’m sorry I don’t have a picture of this lovely brunch dish, but it was all gone before I could take a pic!

That’s all for now…take care folks!

Leave a Reply

